wtf

this made me laugh:

Date: Mon, 08 Dec 2003 03:37:03 -0800
From: Alex Storer
To: OCF Staff
Subject: Router Help

Hi Staffers,

So, because I’m so inept, I can’t figure out how to get the router at my
large house to work quite right. We’ve got SBC DSL and doing a ping
from my computer, I drop >50% of my packets sent. I assume this should
not be happening.

If you can fix it, then please let me know. Also, if having 38 people
sharing one DSL line plain and simple means that I drop tons of packets,
let me know about that, too.

Anyway, if you can fix it, you can go on a date with one of many
beautiful and smart young ladies (and men, too) depending on your
preference. Seriously, we’re talking about 4 girls and 2 guys that
volunteered, and they’re all pretty desirable. Think about that – fix
the internet and have affection lavished upon you…

If this sounds appealing, then contact me off-list and we’ll work
something out. First come first served.

~Alex

PS – We can give you money if you don’t want to go on a date. But you do. Trust me.

3 Responses to wtf

  1. Doug says:

    fix it! fix it and go out on the date! WOOOOOO! these are “pretty desirable” ladies who apparently appreciate a guy who can fix a … well, an overtaxed router sharing issue.

    it’s all you, bro. this has your name all OVER it.

  2. patrick says:

    too bad it’s physically impossible to fix.

  3. doug says:

    maybe if you tell them that, they’ll spring for different connection and more routers, in which case, the problem will be fixed.

    and then it’ll be nothing but bang bang bang all night long.

Leave a Reply

